Crown Prince Of Reggae - Singles 1972-1985, The

Crown Prince Of Reggae - Singles 1972-1985, The
Crown Prince Of Reggae - Singles 1972-1985, The
Dennis Brown
17 North Parade
Rok wydania:


Typ nośnika:
Termin realizacji:

Sprawdź dostępność

Numer katalogowy:


Produkt niedostępny

Opis płyty:


CD 1
01. Musical Heatwave 2:33
02. Let Me Down Easy Ft. Crystalites,Derrick Harriott 2:54
03. Concentration 2:27
04. Silhouette 3:19
05. Don't You Cry 2:52
06. What About The Half Ft. Soul Syndicate 2:41
07. Let Love In 2:02
08. Black Magic Woman 3:16
09. Song My Mother Used To Sing Ft. Now Generation 2:54
10. At The Foot Of The Mountain 2:57
11. To The Foundation 3:33
12. Satisfaction Feeling 2:47
13. Created By The Father Ft. Professional 2:49
14. Troubled World 6:14
15. A Cup Of Tea 3:13
16. Want To Be No General (Aka Don't Want To Be No General) 4:49
17. Praise Without Raise 3:39
18. Rocking Time 3:51
19. Promised Land (Extended Mix) 6:28
20. Breaking Down The Barrier 3:19

CD 2
01. Rub A Dub All The Time (Aka If This World Were Mine) 2:37
02. I Am The Conqueror Ft. Soul Syndicate, Niney The Observer 2:27
03. No More Will I Roam Ft. Soul Syndicate, Niney The Observer 3:25
04. So Long Rastafari Calling 2:52
05. Voice Of My Father Ft. Soul Syndicate, Niney The Observer 3:08
06. Tribulation 3:06
07. Have No Fear 2:23
08. Whip Them Jah Jah Ft. Aggrovators, Roots Radics 2:30
09. Children Of Israel (Special 12" Mix) Ft. Aggrovators, Roots Radics 5:53
10. Ghetto Girl 2:43
11. I Hope We Get To Love In Time 2:31
12. Equal Rights 2:46
13. Words Of Wisdom Ft. Professionals, Joe Gibbs 3:38
14. Your Love Gotta Hold On Me 6:17
15. Love Has Found It's Way 4:24
16. Halfway Up, Halfway Down 4:27
17. The Prophet Rides Again 3:55
18. Love Light 6:28
19. Revolution 4:18
20. Rebel With A Cause (Aka I'm A Rebel With A Cause) 3:47

Live At Montreux 1979 DVD
01. So Jah Say
02. Wolves & Leopards
03. Ain't That Lovin' You
04. Words Of Wisdom
05. The Drifter
06. Milk And Honey
07. Don't Feel No Way
08. Money In My Pocket

The legend of Dennis Brown lives on. Selected as one of National Public Radio's 50 great Voices in 2010, music fans of all stripes were introduced to his golden voice in the company of Nat Cole, Johnny Cash and other iconic musical figures. His unique, soulful sound earned him legions of fans during his lifetime including Bob Marley who rated Dennis Brown as his favorite singer. Now, this deluxe package pays fitting tribute to this great artist. The Bonus DVD presents Dennis Brown in concert backed by Lloyd Parks & We the People Band in a 1979 performance and offers up seven additional hits not included on the audio discs, 47 Dennis Brown hits in one deluxe collector's package. Rare photos courtesy of Dennis Brown Estate.

Dennis Brown

Dennis Brown

Dennis Emmanuel Brown (ur. 1 lutego 1957 w Kingston, zm. 1 lipca 1999 tamże) – jamajski muzyk reggae. Podczas jego kariery (która rozpoczęła się...

Rozumiem Używamy plików cookies w celu świadczenia usług, reklamy i statystyk.
Jeśli nie chcesz, by pliki cookies były zapisywane na Twoim dysku, zmień ustawienia swojej przeglądarki.