Easy Star Records
Rok wydania:


Typ nośnika:
Termin realizacji:


Numer katalogowy:


Ilość sztuk:

Cena: 50.00 zł

Opis płyty:

The sixth full length studio album from Passafire, and third release with Easy Star Records, Longshot is a testimony to following dreams, inspired by people, places, and experiences Passafire has shared since forming as a band. The group’s four members continue chasing their passion despite being told many times that “Making it as a musician is a long-shot,” a piece of advice that inspired this album and its title. Longshot takes its listeners through a full spectrum of emotions, telling stories of heartbreak, new beginnings, overcoming personal struggles, finding truths, discovering new places, and getting older, all weaved into Passafire’s genre-defying mix of reggae, hard rock, hip hop, and anything else that turns the group on musically.


Passafire's LONGSHOT, the full-length follow up to Vines (2013) and the Interval EP (2015), finds the band continuing to stretch in new musical directions, while still maintaining a strong core of reggae elements. Some songs tread into 90s grunge, hip hop and even current pop, but for hardcore Passafire fans, this genre-bending style will come as no surprise for a band that has always pushed itself through experimentation, with a foundation of hummable hooks and vicious musicianship.
A guest spot by rapper Mr. Lif also contributes a new angle on the song "Blow." Vines debuted at #1 on Billboard record chart.

01. Growing Up
02. Longshot
03. Drifter
04. Bright
05. Find My Way
06. Rapunzel
07. Blow (feat. Mr. Lif)
08. Fireside
09. One Blink
10. Tacoma
11. Gone Yesterday
12. Hard To Find

Rozumiem Używamy plików cookies m.in. w celu świadczenia usług, reklamy i statystyk.
Jeśli nie chcesz, by pliki cookies były zapisywane na Twoim dysku, zmień ustawienia swojej przeglądarki.