Zapraszamy do nowego sklepu

Dubbing At The King Tubby's Vol.1

Dubbing At The King Tubby's Vol.1
Dubbing At The King Tubby's Vol.1
The Aggrovators
17 North Parade
Rok wydania:


Typ nośnika:
Termin realizacji:


Numer katalogowy:


Ilość sztuk:

Cena: 53.00 zł

Opis płyty:

Essential Dub Reggae from 1975 to 1979. All the 44 tracks from the Blood & Fire "Dub Gone Crazy", "Dub Gone 2 Crazy" and "Dub Like Dirt" releases re-selected for one crucial 2CD-set and two double vinyls.

With producer Bunny Lee (King) Tubby’s Dromilly Avenue dub factory has become synonymous with a form that has transformed the soundscape - not just in Reggae, but in dance music generally. The importance of King Tubby’s studio to the history of recorded sound is beyond measure and its all-encompassing influence is a lasting monument to the resolute resourcefulness of Jamaica’s musical pioneers. The forty-four dubs here were originally assembled by Blood & Fire for three bestselling but long deleted 1990’s compilations that are now much sort after. Freshly sequenced and re-mastered 'Dubbing at King Tubby's' showcases the mixing skills of King Tubby, Prince Jammy, Scientist, Phillip Smart & Pat Kelly on a drum and bass heavy selection of ground-breaking Bunny Lee dubs.

The Aggrovators were the house band of reggae producer Bunny Lee. At different times members included the likes of Carlton Barrett, Sly Dunbar, Santa Davis, Robbie Shakespeare, Aston 'Family Man' Barrett, Valentine 'Tony' Chin, Geoffrey Chung, Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Carl Harvey, Keith Sterling, Ossie Hibbert, Ian Winter, Augustus Pablo, Jackie Mittoo, Winston Wright, Tommy McCook, Lennox Brown, Bobby Ellis and Skully Sims.

"Osbourne Ruddock, (28 January 1941 – 6 February 1989) better known as King Tubby, was a Jamaican electronics and sound engineer, known primarily for his influence on the development of dub in the 1960s and 1970s. Tubby's innovative studio work, which saw him elevate the role of the mixing engineer to a creative fame previously only reserved for composers and musicians, would prove to be influential across many genres of popular music. He is often cited as the inventor of the concept of the remix, and so may be seen as a direct antecedent of much dance and electronic music production. Singer Mikey Dread stated, "King Tubby truly understood sound in a scientific sense. He knew how the circuits worked and what the electrons did. That's why he could do what he did"

1. Bag O Wire Dub
2. Dub Of Rights
3. Guidance Dub
4. Hold Them In Dub
5. Dub Ites Green And Gold
6. A Heavy Dub
7. Stealing Version
8. The Poor Barber
9. Real Gone Crazy Dub
10. King Tubby's In Fine Style
11. No Love Version
12. A Living Version
13. Six Million Dollar Version
14. African Sounds
15. A Stalawatt Version
16. How Long Dub
17. Breaking Up Dubwise
18. Horn For I
19. Drums Of Africa
20. Dub To The Rescue
21. Jah Love Rockers Dub
22. Fatter Dub
1. Satta Dread Dub
2. Exalted Dub
3. Tubby Get Smart
4. Wreck Up A Version
5. Beat Them In Dub
6. Channel Is A Joker
7. Channel One Under Heavy Manners
8. Channel Get Knockout
9. Everybody Needs Dub
10. Dub With A View
11. Dub Is My Occupation
12. Dub Fi Gwan
13. Dub Investigation
14. Thunder Rock
15. Version Of Class
16. The Champion Version
17. Sly Want Dub
18. Higher Ranking
19. Dreada Version
20. Peace And Love In TheDub
21. Step It Up In Dub
22. Chapter Of Money



* Compiles 3 deleted releases from the Blood & Fire label: Dub Gone Crazy (The Evolution Of Dub At King Tubby's 1975-1979), Dub Gone 2 Crazy: In Fine Style 1975-1979 and Dub Like Dirt 1975-1977


* Mixed At – King Tubby's Studio

* Remastered At – Cedar

* Remastered At – Abbey Road Studios

* Mastered At – The Soundmasters


* A&R, Product Manager – Chris O'Brien

* Alto Saxophone – Felix 'Deadly' Hedley Bennett, Alphanso Henry, Dean 'Youth Sax' Fraser, Lennox Brown

* Alto Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Herman 'Seventh' Marquis

* Artwork – Supercinq

* Bass – Bertram 'Ranchie' McLean, Earl 'Bagga' Walker, George 'Fully' Fullwood, Lloyd 'Sparks' Parks, Robert 'Robbie' Shakespeare

* Bass [(Occasionally)], Rhythm Guitar [(Occasionally)] – Cornell Campbell

* Bass, Rhythm Guitar – Aston 'Family Man' Barrett

* Drums – Basil 'Brother Benbow' Creary, Carlton 'Santa' David, Carlton 'Carlie' Barrett, Lloyd 'Tin Leg' Adams, Lowell 'Sly' Dunbar

* Edited By – Ian Silvester

* Executive-Producer – Christopher Chin

* Harmonica – Charles 'Charlie Organaire' Cameron

* Lead Guitar – Earl 'Chinna' Smith, Jerome 'Jah Jerry' Hines

* Lead Guitar, Rhythm Guitar – Radcliffe 'Duggie' Bryan

* Liner Notes – Harry Wise

* Mastered By – Kevin Metcalfe

* Mixed By – Lloyd 'Prince Jammy' James, Osbourne 'King Tubby' Ruddock, Overton 'Scientist' Browne, Pat Kelly, Phillip 'Price Phillip' Smart

* Organ – Earl 'Wire' Lindo*, Glen 'Capo' Adams, Ian Winter, Jackie Mittoo, Lloyd 'Charmers' Tyrell, Ossie 'Ossie'/'Nogo' Hibbert, Winston 'Brubeck' Wright

* Organ [(Occasionally)] – Horace 'Augustus Pablo' Swaby

* Percussion – 'Barnabus', Denzil 'Pops' Laing, Noel 'Zoot'/'Scully' Simms, Uziah 'Sticky' Thompson

* Photography By – Dave Hendley

* Piano – Bobby Kalphat, Errol 'Tarzan' Nelson, Gladstone 'Gladdy' Anderson, Johnnie 'Studio Idler' Clarke, Keith Sterling, Ossie 'Ossie'/'No Go' Hibbert

* Piano [(Occasionally)] – Johnny Clarke

* Piano, Organ – Ansel 'Pinkie' Collins, Bernard 'Touter' Harvey, Tyrone 'Organ D' Downie

* Producer – Bunny 'Striker' Lee

* Remastered By [Digital Restoration By] – Andy Walter, CEDAR Audio Ltd.

* Rhythm Guitar – Alva 'Reggie' Lewis, Winston 'Bo Peep' Bowen, Lorraine 'Ranny Bop' Williams, Albert Valentine 'Tony' Chin

* Rhythm Guitar [(Occasionally)] – Horace Andy

* Tenor Saxophone – Karl 'King Cannon' Bryan, Richard 'Dirty Harry' Hall, Roland Alphonso, Tommy McCook, Val Bennett

* Tenor Saxophone, Trumpet – Lester Sterling

* Transferred By [Tape Transferred By] – Garth Atkins

* Trombone – Dave Parks (4), Ron 'Willow' Wilson, Vincent 'Don D Junior'/'Trommie' Gordon

* Trumpet – Bobby Ellis, David Madden, Mark Lewis

Dubbing At King Tubby's (CD)
1.Bag O Wire Dub
2.Dub Of Rights
3.Guidance Dub
4.Hold Them In Dub
5.Dub Ites Green And Gold
6.A Heavy Dub
7.Stealing Version
8.The Poor Barber
9.Real Gone Crazy Dub
10.King Tubby's In Fine Style
11.No Love Version
12.A Living Version
13.Six Million Dollar Version
14.African Sounds
15.A Stalawatt Version
16.How Long Dub
17.Breaking Up Dubwise
18.Horn For I
19.Drums Of Africa
20.Dub To The Rescue
21.Jah Love Rockers Dub
22.Fatter Dub
23.Satta Dread Dub
24.Exalted Dub
25.Tubby Get Smart
26.Wreck Up A Version
27.Beat Them In Dub
28.Channel Is A Joker
29.Channel One Under Heavy Manners
30.Channel Get Knockout
31.Everybody Needs Dub
32.Dub With A View
33.Dub Is My Occupation
34.Dub Fi Gwan
35.Dub Investigation
36.Thunder Rock
37.Version Of Class
38.The Champion Version
39.Sly Want Dub
40.Higher Ranking
41.Dreada Version
42.Peace And Love In The Dub
43.Step It Up In Dub
44.Chapter Of Money

The Aggrovators

The Aggrovators

The Aggrovators był jednym z najlepszych jamajskich zespołów sesyjnych. Z połączenia sił różnych muzyków pod dowództwe...

Rozumiem Używamy plików cookies w celu świadczenia usług, reklamy i statystyk.
Jeśli nie chcesz, by pliki cookies były zapisywane na Twoim dysku, zmień ustawienia swojej przeglądarki.